Skip to main content

Orientation

Spring 2018 | Fall 2018
New Student | Transfer Student
Orientation & Placement Testing

EKU's Orientation Program is a requirement for all new students. A new student is any student attending college for the first time or a transfer student with twelve hours or less.

Students taking classes at the Manchester campus must attend an Orientation session in Manchester. During this Orientation you will have the opportunity to:

  • Take a tour of the Manchester campus
  • Meet the Manchester staff,
  • Have your EKU photo ID taken,
  • Be advised & register for classes
  • Receive valuable information to get you started on a great path to a successful EKU career.

All Manchester Orientations begin at 9:00 am. Orientation sessions last for approximately three hours. Students with ACT scores below 18 in English, below 19 in mathematics, or below 20 in reading are required to take placement tests to help ensure appropriate course placement. All placement exams are given on the day prior to Orientation.

All placement testing dates will follow this schedule:

  • 9:00 a.m. English
  • 10:00 a.m. Math
  • 11:00 a.m. Reading

To register for Orienation, click the date that best suits your needs and fill out the registration form. You will need your EKU ID number to register for Orientation

Summer 2018

(For students enrolling in Summer Term courses only)

 Tuesday, May 15 (Testing on Monday, May 14)

Fall 2018

Wednesday, June 6 (Testing on Tuesday, June 5)

Wednesday, June 20 (Testing on Tuesday, June 19)

Friday, July 13 (Testing on Thursday, July 12)

Tuesday, July 24 (Testing on Monday, July 23)

Tuesday, August 7 (Testing on Monday, August 6)

Friday, August 10 (Testing on Thursday, August 9)

 


For more information on placement exams and practice tests, please visit testing.eku.edu/developmental-proficiency-placement-tests.

We hope that the Orientation program will give you the confidence you need to have a pleasant and meaningful experience at Eastern Kentucky University.

For further information please contact Kristy Hampton at kristy.hampton@eku.edu or (606) 598-8122.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/